association GRAFE

generation research action & training for the environment

Financing

Fundraising

The funds of GRAFE come from different sources:

  • donations:  the activities of the president, public relation actions, our website, and personal initiatives of the members, allow GRAFE to expand its network of supporters every year.
  • annual membership fees.

  • income from various initiatives:  meal support, bookmark editing, postcards illustrating the projects of GRAFE in Africa, or other occasional projects.

  • as well as the unconditional support of the Graf Family (Marie, Andreas, Gérôme and Philippe)
Spaghetti party

Funds allocation

Every year during the meetings, the steering committee set priorities and select the areas and / or projects to support. So doing GRAFE can allocate new funds every year for microcredits in partner countries.

The funds are distributed after reviewing of the different applications made in our partner countries. Funds distribution is the responsibility of the president herself, who personally distributes funds during every mission. So doing, we can ensure that projects are in correlation with the objectives of GRAFE.

Loans are microcredits whose amount varies between 1'000 CHF and 5'000 CHF; GRAFE supports projects already on their way or assists in the realization of new projects. In the latter situation, the initiators should already possess 20% of the project costs, which are used to initiate the project, but are not kept as a security deposit by GRAFE, which bases its action on the principle of trust among beneficiaries. Repayments of the microcredits are regularly reinjected into the local funds, and used to finance new activities without any further delay.

Between 2006 and 2012, an annual average amount of 25'000 had been allocated. The years 2013 and 2014 were mainly dedicated to the restructuration and centralization of the funds (press articles of 02/12/14 and 01/19/15) .
Starting in 2015, as previously announced, GRAFE will focus on the region of the lakes in the Sine Saloum, and has already allocated a 10'000 CHF fund.

News:
the GRAFE on the front-page!

Our 2017 annual report is available


In order to support the association, you can order the pictures of the 20 years of the association's calendar


You can also find the travel stories of Marie Graf

Projects and realisations

About

the GRAFE

Download the association's flyer (only available in french)

Summary table of microfinance (only available in french)

association GRAFE

génération recherche action & formation pour l’environnement

Financement

Récolte des fonds

Les ressources de l'association GRAFE proviennent de différentes sources :

  • des dons : grâce à la recherche de fonds régulière menée par la Présidente, les actions de relations publiques, le site internet et les démarches personnelles des membres, cela permet à l'association d’élargir chaque année le réseau de personnes intéressées par ses activités

  • des cotisations des membres de l'association

  • des recettes réalisées par le biais d’actions diverses : repas de soutien, édition de signets et de cartes postales sur les projets de l’association en Afrique, ou d’autres projets ponctuels

  • ainsi que le soutien inconditionnel de la famille Graf (Marie et Andreas, Gérôme et Philippe)
Spaghetti party

Distribution des fonds

Chaque année, lors des assemblées, le comité directeur se réunit pour définir les priorités et sélectionner les zones et/ou projets à soutenir. L’association GRAFE peut injecter chaque année de nouveaux fonds pour les microcrédits dans les pays partenaires. 

La répartition des fonds s'effectue après étude des demandes faites dans nos pays partenaires. La présidente distribue personnellement les fonds lors de chaque mission, en s'assurant que les projets soient en corrélation avec les objectifs de l'association GRAFE.

Les prêts correspondent à des microcrédits dont le montant varie entre CHF. 1’000.- et 5'000.-; la GRAFE apporte son soutien des projets déjà en cours ou aide à la concrétisation de nouveaux projets. Pour ces derniers, les initiateurs possèdent eux-mêmes 20% des fonds nécessaires, qui servent au démarrage, mais qui ne sont pas gardés comme caution par la GRAFE, qui base son action sur le principe de confiance à l’encontre des bénéficiaires.
Les remboursements des microcrédits alimentent régulièrement les fonds locaux et permettent de financer sans délai de nouvelles activités.

Entre 2006 et 2012, une moyenne annuelle de 25'000 CHF ont été injectés. Les années 2013 et 2014 ont servi à la restructuration et la centralisation des fonds (c.f. articles de presse du 02.12.14 et du 19.01.15).
A partir de 2015, comme annoncé précédemment, la GRAFE va se concentrer sur la région des lacs au Siné Saloum et prévoit déjà une injection de fonds de l’ordre de 10'000.- CHF.

Actualité:
la GRAFE à la une!

Notre rapport d'activités 2016 est disponible


Pour soutenir l'asociation, vous pouvez commander les photos du calendrier des 20 ans de l'association


Retrouvez également les récits de voyage de Marie Graf

Projets et réalisations