association GRAFE

generation research action & training for the environment

Ivory coast

 

GRAFE launched its activities in Ivory Coast in 2003. It uses the structures of the UNDP (United Nations Development Programme). GRAFE has worked with different organizations since its activities had started there: the NGO PROSAF (Promotion and Women's Health) in Buyo, the NGO ONEF (The National Organization for Children, Women and Family) in partnership with UNESCO in the area of Abidjan area, and the NGO BIEEN (Wellness and Environment) also in the area of Abidjan.
In 2008, the NGO BIEEN became an active and dynamic cooperative: the COPRA. So GRAFE maintains mainly collaborations with COPRA.

Microcredits are used to promote activities in the following areas: processing of local products, occupational retraining of ex-circumcisers women, and acquisition of market stalls in the slums of Abidjan, or purchase of shellers.

In 2012, due to high instability political events, a number of current microcredits could not be completed (economic chaos, bankruptcy or death of beneficiaries). The Steering Committee thus decided to partially cancel the repayment of microcredits, so as to consolidate the projects management.

From 2014, the general situation of the country has again become more stable. GRAFE maintains its last active microcredit projects which are managed by COPRA.

 

Abidjan marché
Market stalls project in a township of Abidjan.

 

moto-taxi
Motor-bike taxi project for the transportation of women and villagers.

News:
the GRAFE on the front-page!

Our 2017 annual report is available


In order to support the association, you can order the pictures of the 20 years of the association's calendar


You can also find the travel stories of Marie Graf

Projects and realisations

association GRAFE

génération recherche action & formation pour l’environnement

Côte d'Ivoire

L'association GRAFE a débuté ses activités en Côte d'Ivoire en 2003. Elle utilise les structures du PNUD (Programme des Nations Unies pour le développement). La GRAFE a collaboré avec différentes organisations depuis ses débuts : l'ONG PROSAF (Promotion et Santé de la Femme) à Buyo, l'ONG ONEF (Organisation Nationale pour L'Enfance, la Femme et la Famille) en partenariat avec l'UNESCO également dans la région d'Abidjan, et l'ONG BIEEN (Bien être et environnement) également à Abidjan.
En 2008, l’ONG BIEEN est devenue une coopérative dynamique et active, la COPRA, avec laquelle la GRAFE poursuit principalement sa collaboration.

Les microcrédits permettent de générer des activités dans les domaines suivants : transformation de produits locaux, insertion professionnelle des femmes ex-exciseuses, achat d'étals de marché dans les bidonvilles d'Abidjan ou achat de décortiqueuses.

En 2012, en raison des événements politiques, un certain nombre de microcrédits en cours ne pourront être menés à terme (chaos économique, abandon ou décès de bénéficiaires). Avec ce nouveau constat, le comité directeur prend la décision de gracier une partie des microcrédits afin d’assainir la gestion des comptes.

A partir de 2014, la situation est redevenue économiquement plus stable. A ce jour, la GRAFE maintient les derniers microcrédits actifs gérés par la COPRA.

 

Abidjan marché
Projet d'étal de marché dans un bidonville d'Abidjan.

 

moto-taxi
La photo illustre un projet de moto-taxi pour déplacer les femmes et les villageois.

Actualité:
la GRAFE à la une!

Notre rapport d'activités 2016 est disponible


Pour soutenir l'asociation, vous pouvez commander les photos du calendrier des 20 ans de l'association


Retrouvez également les récits de voyage de Marie Graf

Projets et réalisations